Itia is a research team working on the fields of hydrology, hydrosystems management, hydroinformatics and hydroclimatic stochastics. The name "Itia" is not an acronym; it is Greek for willow tree.

It consists of 20 members; the scientific leader  is Nikos Mamassis and the former leader Demetris Koutsoyiannis. Itia is an open team and has collaborated with colleagues worldwide.

This web site is a repository containing:

Additional sites maintained by Itia are:

Other related sites:

Most popular documents in repository by year: 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007

Itia's recent awards

Demetris Koutsoyiannis was awarded by the International Hydrology Prize/Dooge Medal and the Lorenz Lecture.

Andreas Efstratiadis received the Editor's Citation for Excellence in Refereeing by Water Resources Research.

Giorgos Tsekouras received the Oikopolis award in the Energy category for his diploma thesis.

Dimitris Bouziotas received the Papagiannakis award for his diploma thesis.

Panagiotis Dimas received the SMYE award for his diploma thesis.

Itia's blog - Recommended recent documents - Documents rss feed RSS